Page 2 of 2

Re: Audio modules will not work

Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:22 am
by veelo
Hi Roark and Urs,

Once more thanks for all. As promised I would keep you in the loop how all is turning out. I made a screen shot but unfortunately it came out to big. So I'll try to explain what does not work.
1)The volume knobs of FLT, SVC, PA and SPKR on both panels do not work. They also do not mirror the flightsim situation. I mean if I switch e.g. the PA knob on in the sim it does not on the panel.
2)The tear like switch for V-B-R is off. If you switch to R(right) it will respond correctly but if you return it to B (center) it switches to V (left) and if you switch it to V it goes to B
That is all. As you see not very dramatic

Kind regards
Pieter

Re: Audio modules will not work

Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 9:52 am
by mvr1918
I will look into this when my cockpit is up and running.

Now my cockpit is not operational due to water flood in my cellar.

Re: Audio modules will not work

Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 2:48 pm
by Alpin-Flier
Hi Pieter and Roar

Pieter is right concerning the switches. Here is the correct script for them:

for audio1

Var 0804, name R_AU1FILTV, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 21, Input 11 // AUDIO1 FILTER V ROTARY
{
IF &R_AU1FILTV = 1
{
&AU1FILT_I = 0
}
ELSE
{
&AU1FILT_I = 1
}
}

Var 0805, name R_AU1FILTR, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 21, Input 10 // AUDIO1 FILTER R ROTARY
{
IF &R_AU1FILTR = 1
{
&AU1FILT_I = 2
}
ELSE
{
&AU1FILT_I = 1
}
}

and for audio2

Var 0827, name R_AU2FILTV, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 21, Input 27 // AUDIO2 FILTER V ROTARY
{
IF &R_AU2FILTV = 1
{
&AU2FILT_I = 0
}
ELSE
{
&AU2FILT_I = 1
}
}

Var 0828, name R_AU2FILTR, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 21, Input 25 // AUDIO2 FILTER R ROTARY
{
IF &R_AU2FILTR = 1
{
&AU2FILT_I = 2
}
ELSE
{
&AU2FILT_I = 1
}
}

Please replace corresponding lines and compile again. Concerning the volume knobs I cannot find any problems. In my cockpit they work fine and follow commands given by hardware or on the screen.

Let's hope that Roar gets his cellar dry soon. We wish you all the best.

Urs

Re: Audio modules will not work

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:41 am
by veelo
Hi Urs,

Thank you for the update. Switches work fine now. But the volume knobs will not yet.

Pieter

Re: Audio modules will not work

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 7:36 am
by veelo
Hi Urs,

Hope that Roark is up and running again.
But could you please take another look at the these three volume knobs again for me. They do not work.

Thanks in advance

Pieter