Main Panel DU
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 1:11 pm
Re: Main Panel DU
To users that have this problem:
1. Verify in SIOC's SIOC Monitor that the knob position numbers of the DUs in your hardware module are the same as used in the script
Input 0 = OUTBD_PFD
Input 1 = NORM
Input 2 = ENG PRI
Input 3 = PDF
Input 4 = MFD
Inpu 5 = ENG PRI
Input 6 = NORM
Input 7 = ND
Also turn the both knows to any position. Are the virtual knob positions the same as set in hardware?
After I see your result of this check, I will look more deeply into this issue.
1. Verify in SIOC's SIOC Monitor that the knob position numbers of the DUs in your hardware module are the same as used in the script
Input 0 = OUTBD_PFD
Input 1 = NORM
Input 2 = ENG PRI
Input 3 = PDF
Input 4 = MFD
Inpu 5 = ENG PRI
Input 6 = NORM
Input 7 = ND
Also turn the both knows to any position. Are the virtual knob positions the same as set in hardware?
After I see your result of this check, I will look more deeply into this issue.
Re: Main Panel DU
Hello
Thx for your time. To answer your second question first, yes the MIP DU knobs can make changes to the virtual cockpit when moved. But during power on they disagree.
Below is my script and also I have attached the input from the SIOC monitor. I am not sure of the best way to get the input numbers so I went into Oi4FS.
Var 2372, name CPT_MAIN_DU, static
Var 0452, name sCPT_OUTBD_PFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 0
{
IF &sCPT_OUTBD_PFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 0
}
}
Var 0453, name sCPT_NORM, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 1
{
IF &sCPT_NORM = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 1
}
}
Var 0454, name sCPT_ENG_PRI, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 2
{
IF &sCPT_ENG_PRI = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 2
}
}
Var 0455, name sCPT_PFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 3
{
IF &sCPT_PFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 3
}
}
Var 0456, name sCPT_MFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 4
{
IF &sCPT_MFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 4
}
}
Var 2371, name CPT_LOWER_DU, static
Var 0457, name sCPT_ENG_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 5
{
IF &sCPT_ENG_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 0
}
}
Var 0458, name sCPT_NORM_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 6
{
IF &sCPT_NORM_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 1
}
}
Var 0459, name sCPT_ND_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 7
{
IF &sCPT_ND_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 2
}
}
Thx for your time. To answer your second question first, yes the MIP DU knobs can make changes to the virtual cockpit when moved. But during power on they disagree.
Below is my script and also I have attached the input from the SIOC monitor. I am not sure of the best way to get the input numbers so I went into Oi4FS.
Var 2372, name CPT_MAIN_DU, static
Var 0452, name sCPT_OUTBD_PFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 0
{
IF &sCPT_OUTBD_PFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 0
}
}
Var 0453, name sCPT_NORM, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 1
{
IF &sCPT_NORM = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 1
}
}
Var 0454, name sCPT_ENG_PRI, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 2
{
IF &sCPT_ENG_PRI = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 2
}
}
Var 0455, name sCPT_PFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 3
{
IF &sCPT_PFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 3
}
}
Var 0456, name sCPT_MFD, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 4
{
IF &sCPT_MFD = 1
{
&CPT_MAIN_DU = 4
}
}
Var 2371, name CPT_LOWER_DU, static
Var 0457, name sCPT_ENG_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 5
{
IF &sCPT_ENG_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 0
}
}
Var 0458, name sCPT_NORM_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 6
{
IF &sCPT_NORM_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 1
}
}
Var 0459, name sCPT_ND_LDU, Link IOCARD_SW, Device 31, Input 7
{
IF &sCPT_ND_LDU = 1
{
&CPT_LOWER_DU = 2
}
}
- Attachments
-
- Capt DU input.PNG (142.71 KiB) Viewed 2822 times
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 1:11 pm
Re: Main Panel DU
The info is from the script in both cases. You need to check the knob position numbers in SIOC's SIOC Monitor.
Open SIOC , click SIOC Monitor. Connect to the device that has IDX=31(that is the MIP).
Then rotate the MIP DU knobs and write down the numbers you get. Check and verify that the numbers are the same as used in the script.
Open SIOC , click SIOC Monitor. Connect to the device that has IDX=31(that is the MIP).
Then rotate the MIP DU knobs and write down the numbers you get. Check and verify that the numbers are the same as used in the script.
Re: Main Panel DU
Sloppy,
Thx again for your time and explanation. Below are the values I got
CAPT MAIN PANEL DUs
OUTBD PFD - Input 0
NORM - Input 1
ENG PRI - Input 2
PFD - Input 3
MFD - Input 4
CAPT LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 5
NORM - Input 6
ND - Input 7
F/O MAIN PANEL DUs
OUTBD PFD - Input 16
NORM - Input 15
ENG PRI - Input 14
PFD - Input 13
MFD - Input 12
F/O LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 11
NORM - Input 10
ND - Input 9
They all match what is in the script.
Thx again for your time and explanation. Below are the values I got
CAPT MAIN PANEL DUs
OUTBD PFD - Input 0
NORM - Input 1
ENG PRI - Input 2
PFD - Input 3
MFD - Input 4
CAPT LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 5
NORM - Input 6
ND - Input 7
F/O MAIN PANEL DUs
OUTBD PFD - Input 16
NORM - Input 15
ENG PRI - Input 14
PFD - Input 13
MFD - Input 12
F/O LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 11
NORM - Input 10
ND - Input 9
They all match what is in the script.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 1:11 pm
Re: Main Panel DU
After you have started the PMDG 737 driver with Oi4FS.
Check in SIOC's SIOC Monitor the state of the inputs:
NORM - Input 1
ENG PRI - Input 2
PFD - Input 3
MFD - Input 4
CAPT LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 5
NORM - Input 6
ND - Input 7
and tell me the position of the 2 DU knobs in the virtual cockpit.
Check in SIOC's SIOC Monitor the state of the inputs:
NORM - Input 1
ENG PRI - Input 2
PFD - Input 3
MFD - Input 4
CAPT LOWER DU
ENG PRI - Input 5
NORM - Input 6
ND - Input 7
and tell me the position of the 2 DU knobs in the virtual cockpit.
Re: Main Panel DU
DUs knobs immeidately I start Oi4FS software.
From the virtual cockpit these are the positions
CAPT MAIN PANEL DU - MFD
CAPT LOWER DU - NORM
F/O MAIN PANEL DU - PFD
F/O LOWER DU - ND
I have also attached the input picture
Mind you my Knobs on the MIP are all set to NORM
Thx again for your time
From the virtual cockpit these are the positions
CAPT MAIN PANEL DU - MFD
CAPT LOWER DU - NORM
F/O MAIN PANEL DU - PFD
F/O LOWER DU - ND
I have also attached the input picture
Mind you my Knobs on the MIP are all set to NORM
Thx again for your time
- Attachments
-
- SIOC input.PNG (50 KiB) Viewed 2797 times
Re: Main Panel DU
Disable all FO script code lines in the script you use.
Do the following to try to find out what is happening in SIOC and the driver.
Copy or verify that the SIOC.ini in SIOC folder has the text as in the PMDG B737.ini in SIOC/Oi4FS folder.
Copy OiPMDGB737.exe in SIOC/Oi4FS folder to SIOC folder.
Start MSFS and PMDG737 aiplane
Go to SIOC folder and start SIOC.exe and open IOCPConsole, then click CONNECT and LOG ON in IOCPCONSOLE
Now try to catch the logfile when you click Reload in SIOC (you will have to CONNECT in IOCPConsole again directly after clcik Reload in SIOC)
Copy the text in the log window and sent it for me to look into.
Try also to to catch the log file after you also start the OiPMDG737.exe
Also send this info.
Do the following to try to find out what is happening in SIOC and the driver.
Copy or verify that the SIOC.ini in SIOC folder has the text as in the PMDG B737.ini in SIOC/Oi4FS folder.
Copy OiPMDGB737.exe in SIOC/Oi4FS folder to SIOC folder.
Start MSFS and PMDG737 aiplane
Go to SIOC folder and start SIOC.exe and open IOCPConsole, then click CONNECT and LOG ON in IOCPCONSOLE
Now try to catch the logfile when you click Reload in SIOC (you will have to CONNECT in IOCPConsole again directly after clcik Reload in SIOC)
Copy the text in the log window and sent it for me to look into.
Try also to to catch the log file after you also start the OiPMDG737.exe
Also send this info.
Re: Main Panel DU
Hey Roar
Good to hear from you.
I believe from what I have learned so far, to disable a section of the script I add "//" right, and recompiling the script to run .ssi?
Also I wanted to remind you that my setup is actually the dual cockpit MIP setup just in case you were thinking it is a single seater hence the disabling of the F/O code?
Good to hear from you.
I believe from what I have learned so far, to disable a section of the script I add "//" right, and recompiling the script to run .ssi?
Also I wanted to remind you that my setup is actually the dual cockpit MIP setup just in case you were thinking it is a single seater hence the disabling of the F/O code?
Re: Main Panel DU
OK my bad. I thought you had a Single MIP. Users with a Double MIP should not disable any script code for the MIP.
I belive the issue you ahve, and some other is related to a timing issue.
I just retested the driver and script with my hardware, and it works OK.
If you look into SIOC's IOCPConsole you should be able to see what is going on when you start the driver.
That data should tell us what is causing the problem.
Are the other multi switches on the MIP panel working OK? The N1 SET, SPD REF and AUTO BRAKE switches?
I belive the issue you ahve, and some other is related to a timing issue.
I just retested the driver and script with my hardware, and it works OK.
If you look into SIOC's IOCPConsole you should be able to see what is going on when you start the driver.
That data should tell us what is causing the problem.
Are the other multi switches on the MIP panel working OK? The N1 SET, SPD REF and AUTO BRAKE switches?
Re: Main Panel DU
Hi Roar
I am not surprised you thought I had the single seater, because I hijacked the original thread since I did not want to start a new one because I had the same issue.
I did follow all the instructions given and after I connected and logged on, I then disconnected to stop the scrolling so I could capture the log. Please see the log I captured for the DUs.
Once I adjust the DUs from the virtual cockpit to NORM to match the MIP position then the DU knobs from the virtual cockpit would follow exactly what the MIP position is. But during software start up there is the miss match as described earlier
To answer your question all the other knobs like AUTO BRAKE, N1 set seems to work fine.
I am not surprised you thought I had the single seater, because I hijacked the original thread since I did not want to start a new one because I had the same issue.
I did follow all the instructions given and after I connected and logged on, I then disconnected to stop the scrolling so I could capture the log. Please see the log I captured for the DUs.
Once I adjust the DUs from the virtual cockpit to NORM to match the MIP position then the DU knobs from the virtual cockpit would follow exactly what the MIP position is. But during software start up there is the miss match as described earlier
To answer your question all the other knobs like AUTO BRAKE, N1 set seems to work fine.
- Attachments
-
- IOCP Console log.PNG (67.35 KiB) Viewed 2782 times
Last edited by biggstuff on Wed Sep 13, 2023 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.