good day to all.
I have a quick question.
I bought a opencockpits overhead panel like 5 years ago from a guy in s.a. 2nd hand. had to fix the expansion and master cards.
I have now re done the inputs to all work with the program. just started on the led outputs.
what I did was I opened the ocp4ngx_v5.1 with notepad++ and then got out all the inputs and changed them to the numbers that I found in the sioc monitor. all works fine.
I did the same with the led outputs. but it only gives me 70 outputs on device 30. but on the overhead there is like 101 led's
an output like the aAPU_G_OFF_BUS gets an output signal from sioc on pin 20 in my setup. but in the script there is no aAPU_G_OFF_BUS Device 30, Output ?? only
aAPU_G_OFF_BUS, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 39, Numbers 1 same for
Var 1112, name aAPU_MAINT, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 41, Numbers 1
Var 1113, name aAPU_LOW_OIL, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 42, Numbers 1
Var 1114, name aAPU_FAULT, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 43, Numbers 1
Var 1115, name aAPU_OVERSP, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 44, Numbers 1
and a few more. can someone help me with this ?
do I change the line from this
Var 1107, name aAPU_G_OFF_BUS, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 39, Numbers 1
to look like this ?
Var 1107, name aAPU_G_OFF_BUS, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, output 20
or just change the digit to the corresponding output ?
oc4bav5 sioc script
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
The default built OVH from Opencockpits uses some Display outputs to drive some annunciator outputs.
To use standard outputs you will need script code types as in this example:
Var 0189, name aAU3VH1MI, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 33, Output 75 // AUDIO3 VHF1 MIC
To use standard outputs you will need script code types as in this example:
Var 0189, name aAU3VH1MI, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 33, Output 75 // AUDIO3 VHF1 MIC
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:53 am
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
hi there.
than you for your replay.
but I nave no idea how to write codes.
is there somehow I can just convert the existing code to make it work ?
this is 10 of the 30 than I need to make work.
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 38, Numbers 1
Var 1106, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_2, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 40, Numbers 1
Var 1107, name aAPU_G_OFF_BUS, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 39, Numbers 1
Var 1094, name aGND_PWR_LED, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 37, Numbers 1
Var 1067, name aENG_VA_CL_L, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 32, Numbers 1
Var 1068, name aENG_VA_CL_R, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 34, Numbers 1
Var 1069, name aSPAR_VA_CL_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 33, Numbers 1
Var 1070, name aSPAR_VA_CL_2, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 35, Numbers 1
Var 1073, name aXFEED_VA_O, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 36, Numbers 1
Var 1112, name aAPU_MAINT, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 41, Numbers 1
why would 70 led outputs work as per normal output. and 30 works in digit ?
its not a big deal if I can not get the other leds to work then so be it.
but I will try to first ask Mr roar for some help.
than you for your replay.
but I nave no idea how to write codes.
is there somehow I can just convert the existing code to make it work ?
this is 10 of the 30 than I need to make work.
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 38, Numbers 1
Var 1106, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_2, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 40, Numbers 1
Var 1107, name aAPU_G_OFF_BUS, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 39, Numbers 1
Var 1094, name aGND_PWR_LED, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 37, Numbers 1
Var 1067, name aENG_VA_CL_L, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 32, Numbers 1
Var 1068, name aENG_VA_CL_R, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 34, Numbers 1
Var 1069, name aSPAR_VA_CL_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 33, Numbers 1
Var 1070, name aSPAR_VA_CL_2, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 35, Numbers 1
Var 1073, name aXFEED_VA_O, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 36, Numbers 1
Var 1112, name aAPU_MAINT, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 41, Numbers 1
why would 70 led outputs work as per normal output. and 30 works in digit ?
its not a big deal if I can not get the other leds to work then so be it.
but I will try to first ask Mr roar for some help.
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
You modify the line
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 38, Numbers 1
to
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 30, Output 20
if your output is connected to output 20
in notepad++ or another text editor
save it
then you compile the file in SIOC's Edit Script
and save it and now it is a ssi file to be used.
You must then change the configuration with SIOC/Config if you have changed the name of the ssi file
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_DISPLAY, Device 30, Digit 38, Numbers 1
to
Var 1105, name aGEN_OFF_BUS_1, static, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 30, Output 20
if your output is connected to output 20
in notepad++ or another text editor
save it
then you compile the file in SIOC's Edit Script
and save it and now it is a ssi file to be used.
You must then change the configuration with SIOC/Config if you have changed the name of the ssi file
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:53 am
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
o m w. thank you so much sir. I wanted to try that but did not want to make a mess of the script.
I am just glad I can now make the rest of the panel leds work.
really appreciate it.
regards
I am just glad I can now make the rest of the panel leds work.
really appreciate it.
regards
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:53 am
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
hi there. I just want to let u know I came rite with the outputs for my overhead panel. thank u very much.
Re: oc4bav5 sioc script
Glad you got it working:)